Little Red Book: Lessons and Teachings in Sniper Play

by SyxP

I have realized that a lot of SpyParty’s tutorials aimed towards beginners are Spy-oriented. This is perhaps because it is easier to teach how to play as spy. Furthermore, Sniper guides are based towards more intermediate players, leaving behind a gap which is not bridged. However, it is important that Sniper Play is not neglected, and this tutorial series aims to fix that. This is not a tutorial in a typical sense, I will not show you actions to carry out. However, I will provide general guidelines that you should follow in the path of improvement. I hope to instill in you the beauty of Sniper Play and how theory is put into practice to achieve wins. It will build up a fundamental backing of how you should approach sniping.

This is aimed at novice snipers who just got their hands on the game, preferably with 0-20 Sniper Wins. There are six parts in this tutorial, listed as follows.

Lesson 0 – Introduction (I)
Lesson 1 – Swapping Statues (I)
Lesson 2 – The Microfilm Transfer
Lesson 3 – Contacting the Double Agent
Lesson 4 – Bugging the Ambassador
Lesson 5 – Green Action Tests
Lesson 6 – Further Directions